top of page
Search

* Winner* Grant Application #12 Sing Hebrew Songs sung by captive Soviet Jews


Jackie Klein, Religious School Director, Temple Israel West Palm Beach, won the drawing with the $300 grant!


Lesson title:


We went over the lyrics and played the music and spoke about how each community might have felt. They seems to appreciate the freedom they have in being a Jew here in America and what freedoms the Refuseniks did not have.




Bio: This is my first year as director at Temple Israel- prior to that I have spent time as Religious School teacher and curriculum writing for my public school district. I have two separate Masters Degrees. My first MA is from Queen Mary University of London in European Jewish History. My second MA is from Gratz College in Jewish Communal Service. I graduated from FAU with a BA in Sociology and Jewish Studies Cum Laude. My passion is sharing Jewish Text with youth and providing opportunities in any capacity for students to engage with their community!



bottom of page